Final Controller Post

Over the past few weeks, we’ve worked on arcade controllers. I was behind for a few classes since I missed a few, but it was easy to catch up. Building it was challenging but seeing it actually work was really cool. The biggest challenge I faced was connecting the controller to the PI. This was challenging because I didn’t have some of the materials, but once I got them I understood how to connect everything. Another challenge I faced was when the wires fell out. In the picture, you can see the buttons and where the wires are connected. They fell out because I didn’t apply enough force while connecting them to the buttons. It was really simple to fix this and everything worked perfectly once I fixed these few things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *